The Tenth Convocation of ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar

23rd August, 2022, Izatnagar

The Tenth convocation of ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar was held here today.

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Shri Kailash Chaudhary, Union Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India was the Guest of Honor.

Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Lok Sabha MP, Bareilly; Dr. Bhupendra Nath Tripathi, Deputy Director General (Animal Science), Dr RC Agarwal, Deputy Director General (Agricultural Education) Indian Council of Agricultural Research were also present.

A total of 942 degrees and 78 awards (349 degrees and 47 awards in person and 581 in absentia) were conferred by the institute and 03 technologies developed by the institute were also released in X convocation.

In addition, To mark their immense contributions to veterinary and animal sciences, distinguished professionals, Dr. Mahendra Pal Yadav, former Director, ICAR-IVRI and former Vice-Chancellor Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut; Dr. Kamal Mall Bujarbaruah, former Deputy Director General (Animal Science), New Delhi and former Vice-Chancellor Assam Agricultural University, Guwahati and Dr. Anil Kumar Srivastava, Vice Chancellor, Uttar Pradesh Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Veterinary University and Cow Research Institute, Mathura has been awarded the Doctorate of Science (Honoris Causa) degree of IVRI Deemed University.

The Swami Vivekananda auditorium was also inaugurated by the Agriculture Minister on this occasion.

(Source: ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar)